Skip to content

December 25, 2012 Press Release

January 3, 2013

Dec 25th, 2012 Press Release: 2012 – 2013 FREEDOM USA CAMPAIGN “
Do the Right Thing, Florida.”
I will make a personal appearance at the Tampa Florida Federal Courthouse on, December 25th, 2012 at 12:00 Noon.
I am exercising my protestant separatist right to free speech and I will be giving away copies of my new book. WARRIORS.
Tampa Federal Courthouse 801 Florida Avenue, Tampa, Fl. Appearance 12pm-1pm

I am standing in the gap on caps and against, The Florida Wrongful Death Act and Forced HealthCare- NDAA.
Two years ago, my husband died in a Tampa hospital. It was probably preventable. I have appeared on Florida’s capitol steps to express my hurt and also my hope that we can retain freedom, yours and mine, that is being lost through health care legislation.
The death of my husband occurred in a famous and well-known teaching hospital where we thought he would get a higher standard of care than in a smaller local hospital. I am currently in litigation, with a medical malpractice case regarding the sentinel event death of my beloved husband, Herman. He had gone through an identical procedure in the past, even allowing students to observe his surgical care. He had been injured as a police officer. Having retired to Florida, he and I both thought this was going to be just a little bump in the road. I never expected it to be a burial mound. He died from a routine procedure accounting for one more sentinel event death accounted to the Florida health care system.
I have reviewed Florida statutes for medical malpractice, and the caps allowed by the Florida Wrongful Death Act, which severely limit the value of a life. I intend that my husband’s death shall not be in vain, but that it should work for the good of all. How sorry do you think a financial institution is when they lose your life savings or the love of your life? How sorry indeed…
Time will tell and we shall see what is determined to be. I am standing in the gap on caps for my beloved and my story will be told.

Floridians have been convinced that limiting awards for medical malpractice and negligence help to reduce the cost of healthcare. In fact, it is more likely for a hospital to be motivated to make improvements when they are at risk of a large settlement or loss.
If you want to know more about me or my personal story, please visit my website at http://www.floridadeathactannulled.wordpress.com.
My attorney attempted to get the Second District Court of Appeals to repeal the validity of financial caps as unconstitutional. The court declined in 2010, the same year as my husband’s death.
The truth is that limiting awards, especially in easily provable cases, does nothing to motivate health care providers to insure consistent quality care, but large awards do, in any industry or business.
In my opinion, our Constitution is only being used by the courts when it suits the hidden agendas of big corporations and government. State legislatures are also guilty. They are stripping away our freedoms through legislation, one piece at a time, disguised as cost savers.
They do not know, when voting for such legislation, that it does nothing to reduce health care costs and nothing to motivate doctors and hospitals to improve. It is the higher settlements that motivate, just like in any other business venture.
I argue that health care is being used as a weapon against us.
Do you get it yet? Forced health care is being used against us and stripping away our freedom, in a land that is supposed to be the home of the free.

Is there a judge left in the land, who will stand up against a governmental system that is broken and out of control? How much longer do you think it will be before the government legislates that we must bow to Mecca three times a day? Or that going for reeducation on Sharia law is not a choice but a mandate? Or that we must go to a FEMA Camp because of some contagion they determine cannot be treated in our own home?

I am challenging the Florida Legislature and every state to do the right thing and protect its citizens and visitors, specifically when it comes to their health care and freedom of choice. Protect the citizens of this country and their freedom, that is what you get paid to do.

I chose to make my personal Declaration of Independence statement, on March 23, 2012 at the Florida Capitol in Tallahassee, the state where my husband, drew his last breath. The state we used to call home.

Deborah Krekic Personal Representative for Herman Krekic (Dec’d)
HILLSBOUROUGH COUNTY, Florida TRIAL coming soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

