Skip to content

My declaration of Independence March 23, 2012 Tallahasse Florida Capitol

January 1, 2013

My Declaration of Independence

My name is Deborah Krekic. I’m here today because my husband, Herman Krekic, died in a Florida Hospital because of what is known in the medical field as a “sentinel event” on 8-23-2010 and because it is my love for mankind, that motivates me. A sentinel event, According to the Joint Commission on the Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations [JCAHO] is: a ‘headliner’ event that may cause an unexpected or unanticipated outcome or death, and trigger an investigation of a hospital’s policies.

The core issue of this message is about Freedom. Yours and mine. The death of my husband occurred in a famous and well-known teaching hospital, in a place where we thought he was getting a higher standard of care than in the local hospital. I am currently in a litigation action for negligence and medical malpractice because of this. I thought that a place that is qualified to teach must surely be a good choice for treatment, and my husband had faith in the health care system from his past experience in another state.

He underwent the same procedure in the past, even allowing students to observe his surgical care. He was injured in the line of duty as a police officer. Having retired to Florida, he and I both thought this was going to be just, a little bump in the road. I never expected it to be a burial mound.

I have now thoroughly reviewed the Florida statutes for medical malpractice – and the caps allowed by the Florida Wrongful Death Act which severely limit the value of a life. I have discovered there are hospital ratings and many industry standards for risk management regarding many known issues regarding what contributes to a sentinel event or other malpractice issue concerning patient safety. I had no idea or understanding of them previously, and I had no idea you could compare hospital ratings for all these things before choosing a hospital for care!

I intend that my husband’s death shall not be in vain, but that it should be worked for the good of all. I stand here today a grieving widow outraged at my needless loss, but I am also here to deliver a message with hard truths.

It seems the citizens of Florida have been convinced that the limits on awards for medical malpractice and negligence help to reduce the cost of healthcare. In fact, it is more likely for a hospital to be motivated to make improvements when they are at risk of a large settlement or loss.

I strongly urge everyone to go to the Hospital Compare Website at: www.hospitalcompare.hhs.gov

Find out for yourself why quality measures are Important to you and your loved one and how often patients who were admitted with certain conditions died- while they were in the hospital.

If you want to know more about me or my personal story please visit my website at: www.floridadeathactannulled.wordpress.com

I have posted a few links to get you started and help you. Open your eyes to what other experts have to say about caps versus what lobbyists and the healthcare insurance companies say.

I only found out recently that my current litigation attorney in this case- attempted to get the Second District Court of Appeals to repeal the validity of these caps as unconstitutional. The court declined to declare them unconstitutional in 2010, the same year as my husband’s death.

The truth is that limiting awards, especially in easily provable cases, does nothing to motivate health care providers to insure consistent quality care, but large awards do, in any industry or business. The Florida Wrongful Death Act with Caps does not serve or protect anyone but the health care providers. They have the resources to invest to insure high quality and consistent standards of care in their own facility operations, if they choose to, especially in known areas of concern.

In my opinion our Constitution is only being used by the courts when it suits the hidden agendas of big corporations and government. State legislatures are also guilty and I will not bow to forced vaccinations or forced healthcare. They are stripping away our freedoms one piece at a time disguised as cost savers and other lobbying tactics used to convince the public.

My attorney, Tripp Sebring, with a team of appellate attorneys, was unable to get the court to see and do the right thing and overturn these caps. Why should mortal men – who are supposed to be protecting us – determine the value of my husbands life? Who really benefits from such an enactment, regardless of how it is portrayed and perceived by regular people, who truly do not understand? They do not know, when voting for such legislation, that it does nothing to reduce health care costs and nothing to motivate doctors and hospitals to improve. It is the higher settlements that motivate, just like in any other business venture.

One brave woman, an attorney from New York, recently stood on the North Carolina capitol steps declaring her stand, with and for her clients right of freedom of choice. A woman standing alone against forced government mandated vaccinations for children. Many of us have done our own research and found out the hidden truth about them. Health care is being used as a weapon against us. She has motivated me to make this effort now, reminding me that one person, speaking up to and for the people, is more effective than speaking to politicians behind closed doors, who will not listen.

If we bow to the demands of Washington’s government mandated healthcare and forced vaccinations, according to the March 23, 2013 NDAA legislation, how much longer do you think it will be before this government legislates that we must bow to Mecca, three times a day? Believe it or not that is where this is all leading. The clock is ticking on the decree of forced healthcare compliance. I say, NO. I won’t bow nor serve such tyrants or bow to a a government that has no real God given authority over me and it is my right and duty to alter and abolish such. You can choose to ignore the warning I am sounding or look into it. Accept or reject the message. And ladies of America, I guarantee, you won’t like the forced healthcare mandates instituted when that change happens.

We must all stand firm against a government that seeks to destroy our freedom as this one is clearly demonstrating and stand up and challenge it.

I chose this day, March 23, 2012, to make my statement  and declaration of my independence at the Florida Capitol  in the state where my husband drew his last breath. I want the people of this country to wake up and see how all of these health care legislative enactments have a common denominator, to limit and destroy any freedom of choice you think you still have. The clock is ticking.

I am challenging the Florida Legislature and every state to do the right thing and protect its citizens and visitors, specifically when it comes to their health care and freedom of choice. Protect the citizens of this country and their freedom; that is what you get paid to do.

Remember, it is, Our ‘right’ and ‘duty’ to throw off unjust government.

A direct quote from Canada Free Press reminds us that:

http://www.canadafreepress.com/index.php/article/25967

The Declaration of Independence states that our government derives its just – or lawful – powers from the “consent of the governed.” The underlying principle implied in the Declaration was that “We the People” are the true and rightful government of the United States, and as Abraham Lincoln declared in his Gettysburg Address, “government of the people by the people and for the people shall not perish from this earth.” Elected and appointed officials are managers selected to work on our behalf in order to accomplish our collective will. We do not, however, elect them to dictate what our will is, or should be. However, in the event that our government becomes one consisting of rulers rather than representatives, our government determined over 200 years ago what our course of action should be. In the event that Americans find themselves at odds with their government, the Declaration tells us: “That whenever any Form of Government becomes destructive of these ends, it is the Right of the People to alter or to abolish it, and to institute new Government, laying its foundation on such principles and organizing its powers in such form, as to them shall seem most likely to affect their Safety and Happiness.”

It’s time to wake up and stand up America, against forced governmental decrees that are neither for the people or by the people. The battle is at the gate and all you have to do is look around you.

If you cannot see that Sharia law is on the agenda and coming to a court near you soon, please visit my other website: www.womenagainstislamiclaw.wordpress.com. I am revealing hidden agendas by powers and principalities in high places and doing battle with my destroying weapon of choice, a pen. If you seek the truth, you will find it.

There is no defense against Truth.

All we need to do is look at all the evidence presented and separate ourselves from such oppression that seeks to destroy any freedom you think you might have.

I am crying and sighing over all these abominations like a voice crying in the wilderness….I stand with Ezekiel who recorded this lament long ago and John the Baptist. I am a voice crying in the wilderness.

The power of words, like beauty, is hidden within eyes of understanding within those, who can clearly see.

Remembering my husband Herman whose name means warrior… I wish the world had more men like him.

In the line of duty and when  asked the question as to why, “Officer Krekic, why  did you do such and such or what  is it or what was it, that helped you to determine your course of action, regarding the matter beeing heard today in this court room? ‘Mine’ my Herman would say, when testifying in front of a Judge or a jury,  “Well judge, It seemed like the right thing to do.”  There is no substitute for experience and doing the right thing is tried and True.

I am issuing forth the challenge to this court and every court in the land to do the RIGHT-EOUS thing in the matters at hand. I am not here to make the case or present evidence, as if it is a jury trial. I am here today to take a stand for the Truth and Rightous application of law. I am challenging each of you to do the right thing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

